Ebony Rhythm Band – Soul Heart Transplant: The LAMP Sessions (1969 Reissue) (2004)

Funk Soul experience produced in 1969 by Herb Miller, reissued in 2004 for the LAMP RE-ISSUE SERIES
Bass: Lester Johnson
Drums: Matthew Watson
Guitar: Robert Townsend
Organ: John Jackson
Vocals: John Jackson
Featuring The Vanguards, The Montiques, The Pearls

1. Soul Heart Transplant
2. Light My Fire
3. Ode to Billy Joe
4. Vanilla Fudge
5. Drugs Ain’t Cool
6. Get Yourself Together (Smiling Phases/Sunshine of Your Love Medley)
7. The Vanguards – The Thought of Losing Your Love
8. The Pearls – Can I Call You Baby
9. The Vanguards – It’s Too Late For Love
10. The Montiques – Fool Am I
11. Light My Fire (alternate version) (bonus track)

— LINK —

    • Apani
    • March 7th, 2008

    Thank you for this classic! Nice blog as well.

    • Visuals
    • April 27th, 2008

    Bought this one back in 2004. Great post. If you like that tripped out/psych funk look no further! Also, You'll hear some of the fastest drumming ever by Phatback Watson. recommended

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: