The Jimmy Castor Bunch – Two On One (It’s Just Begun / Phase Two) (Reissue)(1999)

Double reissue for THE JIMMY CASTOR BUNCH’s 1972 RCA/Victor releases “It’s Just Begun” and “Phase Two”, from a uk label, the CAMDEN RECORDS.

Bass: Doug Gibson
Congas: Lenny Fridie
Drums: Bobby Manigault
Guitar: Harry Jensen
Saxophone, Timbales, Vocals: Jimmy Castor
Trumpet, Piano: Gerry Thomas
Produced by Jimmy Castor, John Pruitt

– IT’s JUST BEGUN (1972) –

1. Creation (Prologue)
2. It’s Just Begun
3. Troglodyte (Cave Man)
4. You Better be Good (Or The Devil Gon’ Getcha)
5. Psyche
6. L.T.D. (Life, Truth & Death)
7. My Brightest Day
8. Bad
9. I Promise To Remember
10. Creation (Epilogue)
– PHASE TWO (1972) –

11. Fanfare (Prologue)
12. Say Leroy (The Creature From The Black Lagoon Is Your Father)
13. Luther The Anthropoid (Ape Man)
14. Party Life
15. When?
16. Paradise
17. The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
18. Tribute To Jimi : Purple Haze / Foxey Lady (Written by Jimi Hendrix)
19. Fanfare (Epilogue)

— LINK —

    • Rock Savage
    • March 18th, 2008

    Thanks. I have these on Record but it will be nice to hear the CD versions.Rock Savage

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: