Black Merda – Black Merda (1971)

2005 reissue

1. Ashamed
2. Cynthy-Ruth
3. Good Luck
4. Over and Over
5. Reality
6. Set Me Free
7. That’s The Way It Goes
8. The Prophet
9. Windsong

— LINK —

    • Anonymous
    • April 15th, 2008


    • Visuals
    • May 11th, 2008

    Love these cats! I own the Black Merda – The Folks From Mothers Mixer cd that was released on Funky Delicacies which contains the groups 2 LPs for Chess "Black Merda & Long Burn The Fire".Anybody that likes this should also look for "Fugi – Mary, Don't Take Me On No Bad Trip". I also own it on cd and it features Black Merda providing the instrumental backings for Fugi…Together, The group creates a sound that is reminiscent of early Westbound's Funkadelic without all of the wild madness that Funkadelic is known and loved for. good post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: