Yellow Magic Orchestra – Yellow Magic Orchestra (1978)

First release from the best japanese electronic band, pioneers of a sound, produced in the past seeing the future. Enjoy!
Ryuichi Sakamoto: Keyboards, Electronics, Percussion & Orchestration
Yukihiro Takahashi: Drums, Percussion & Vocals
Haruomi Hosono: Bass, Electronics & Arrangements
Hideki Matsutake: Micro Composer Programming
Shunichi Hashimoto: Vocal on Simoon
Masayoshi Takanaka: Electric Guitar on La Femme Chinoise & Cosmic Surfin’
Instruments: Moog 111-C, Korg PS-3100 Polyphonic, Poly Moog, ARP Odyssey, Oberheim Eight Voice w. Digital programmer, Fender Rhodes, Steinway, Mini Moog, Korg VC-10 Vocoder, Marimba, Yamaha Drums, Syn-Drums, Fender Bass, Roland MC-8 Micro Composer
Arranged and Performed by the Yellow Magic Orchestra

A1 Computer Game “Theme From The Circus”
A2 Firecracker
A3 Simoon (Vocals by Shunichi Hashimoto)
A4 Cosmic Surfin’
A5 Computer Game “Theme From The Invader”
B1 Tong Poo
B2 La Femme Chinoise (Vocals by Tomoko Nunoi)
B3 Bridge Over Troubled Music
B4 Mad Pierrot
B5 Acrobat

— LINK —

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: