Ingram – That’s All! (1977)

Personal Note: In the past few months, I have come across some great groups that I had never heard before. Ingram is one of those groups. I was blessed with this offering from “Monseiurwilly” who spoke very highly of the outfit. As a general rule, I have learned to always take the comments of other collectors and enthusiasts very serious as it shows a passion and undeniable interest in what is usually good music. It was his enthusiasm that sparked my interest in this great album that was totally new to me and it turned out to be an excellent addition to my funk/jazz archives.

The sound here is rooted in funk but the guitar & organ-work remind me a lot of what Santana was playing in the early 70’s on 1973’s Welcome & 1974’s Borboletta…. 2 of my all time favorite Santana albums. Definately funky good-feeling music with plenty of dancefloor appeal.

Intro
Everybody Get On Up And Get Down (easy dancing)
Get Your Stuff Off
I Don’t Want To Be Alone
That’s All
Would You Be Surprised
Music Has The Power
I Just Wanna Testify
Mi Sabrina Tequana (my sister daughter)*****
Stylin’ Profylin ~ ‘Dedication

LINK

    • Simon666
    • June 25th, 2008

    This is great stuff, didn't know this one! many thanks.

    • Visuals
    • June 27th, 2008

    Thanks for the comment Simon666.Yes this is a great album. Too good to be virtually unknown as it is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

