Dj Shadow – Funky Skunk (Ltd.CDm) (2005)

Part of the PUBLIC WORKS box-set in co-operation with Shepard Fairey
Box was limited to 450 units, contains 5 different Obey T-Shirts, a Shepard Fairey hardcover book (69 pages), a bag of stickers and some batches.
Self-released megamix CD by DJ Shadow in cooperation with underground artist Obey. At approximately 45 minutes into the mix, both Lateef The Truth Speaker and Lyrics Born make a brief MC appearance.
This mix includes tracks by Beastie Boys, Public Enemy, David Banner, and Young MC as well as “Baby Mama” by Three 6 Mafia, “What Happened To That Boy?” by Baby, “Burn Rubber” by Too Short, “Them Girls” by Silkk The Shocker, and “3 Freaks” by DJ Shadow feat. Keak Da Sneak & Turf Talk.

1 – FUNKY SKUNK (66:18)

— LINK —

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: