Kronos Quartet – Monk Suite: Kronos Quartet Plays Music Of Thelonious Monk (1985)

Bass: Chuck Israels and Ron Carter
Cello: Joan Jeanrenaud
Drums: Eddie Marshall
Viola: Hank Dutt
Violin [First]: David Harrington
Violin [Second]: John Sherba
Produced by Orrin Keepnews

Monk Suite
1 Well, You Needn’t
2 Rhythm-a-ning
3 Crepuscule With Nellie
4 Off Minor / Epistrophy
5 ‘Round Midnight
6 Misterioso
Monk Plays Ellington
7 It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
8 Black And Tan Fantasy
9 Brilliant Corners

— LINK —

    • pwr2thepeopleman
    • October 25th, 2008

    can't get enough of this. much thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: