Shotgun – Good, Bad & Funky (1978)

Personal Note: The album that introduced me to this under-rated group. For reasons that are beyond the scope of my understanding, Shotgun is another of those groups that had a great sound and represented solid effort and potential yet somehow never really got off of the ground. This offering was quite different from the above debut album and upon my first listen, I was immediately drawn to the style of drumming. It’s close to the Philly sound which I absolutely love. The bass work also deserves a mention as the slap style works well for the group. Reminded me a lot of L.T.D’s bassist “Henry Davis” & Rose Royce’s bassist “Lequeint “Duke” Jobe”. The standouts here for me were “I’m All Strung Out” & “Danger Of The Stranger
Thanks to BABY GRANDPA

Good Bad & Funky
Love Attack
Danger Of The Stranger****
I Wish I Could See You Again
I’m All Strung Out*****
Sister Love
Fire it Up
Space-N
All Spaced Out (All Funked Up)

    • R.Petranza
    • November 13th, 2008

    Hey man, esse album é muito legal e tal, mas tipo esta nao é a capa original, eu tenho este bolachao, caso queira posso te enviar a capa e tal, abraços!

    • R.Petranza
    • November 13th, 2008

    Hey man, esse album é muito legal e tal, mas tipo esta nao é a capa original, eu tenho este bolachao, caso queira posso te enviar a capa e tal, abraços!

    • Anonymous
    • November 13th, 2008

    Nice One! Many thanks indeed!-bobbyh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

