Archive for the ‘ YMO ’ Category

YMO – Service (1983)

First pressing in transparent yellow vinyl, all subsequent copies in black vinyl.
Recorded at Studio ‘A’ September-October, 1983
Mastered at CBS Sony Shinanomachi Studio

A1 Limbo
A2 S.E.T.
A3 The Madmen
A4 S.E.T.
A5 Chinese Whispers
A6 S.E.T.
A7 You’ve Got To Help Yourself
B1 S.E.T. + YMO
B2 Shadows On The Ground
B3 S.E.T.
B4 See-Through
B5 S.E.T.
B6 Perspective
B7 S.E.T.

— LINK —

Y.M.O. – Naugthy Boys (Album & Instrumentals) (1983)


A1 Kimi Ni Mune Kyun (Uwaki Na Bakansu)
A2 Expected Way
A3 Focus
A4 Ongaku
A5 Opened My Eyes
B1 You’ve Got To Help Yourself
B2 Lotus Love
B3 Kai-Koh
B4 Expecting Rivers
B5 Wild Ambitions

— LINK —



A1 Chaos Panic
A2 Expected Way
A3 Focus
A4 Kai – Kou
A5 Expecting Rivers
B1 You’ve Got To Help Yourself
B2 Lotus Love
B3 Ongaku
B4 Opened My Eyes
B5 Wild Ambitions

— LINK —

YMO – Technodelic (1981)

Produced and Mixed by Yellow Magic Orchestra as YMO

A1 Pure Jam
A2 Neue Tanz
A3 Stairs
A4 Seoul Music
A5 Light In Darkness
B1 Taiso
B2 Gradated Grey
B3 Key
B4 Prologue
B5 Epilogue

— LINK —

Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO) – BGM (1981)

A&M RECORDS. 1981…

A1 Ballet
A2 Music Plans
A3 Rap Phenomena
A4 Happy End
A5 1000 Knives
B1 Cue
B2 U • T
B3 Camouflage
B4 Mass
B5 Loom

— LINK —

Yellow Magic Orchestra – X∞ Multiplies (1980)

Recorded at “A” Studio, Shibaura, Tokyo, Japan.
Includes the Beatles cover “Day Tripper'” and the synth pop hit “Behind The Mask”
A&M RECORDS. 1980…

A1 Nice Age
Guitar [Electric Guitar] – Kenji Ohmura
Voice [Spoken Vocal] – Sandi
A2 Behind The Mask
A3 Rydeen
A4 Day Tripper
Guitar [Electric Guitar] – Makoto Ayukawa
Written-By – John Lennon-Paul McCartney
B1 Technopolis
B2 Multiplies
B3 Citizens Of Science
Backing Vocals – Sandi
Guitar [Electric Guitar] – Kenji Ohmura
B4 Solid State Survior
Guitar [Electric Guitar] – Makoto Ayukawa

— LINK —

Yellow Magic Orchestra – Yellow Magic Orchestra (1978)

First release from the best japanese electronic band, pioneers of a sound, produced in the past seeing the future. Enjoy!
Ryuichi Sakamoto: Keyboards, Electronics, Percussion & Orchestration
Yukihiro Takahashi: Drums, Percussion & Vocals
Haruomi Hosono: Bass, Electronics & Arrangements
Hideki Matsutake: Micro Composer Programming
Shunichi Hashimoto: Vocal on Simoon
Masayoshi Takanaka: Electric Guitar on La Femme Chinoise & Cosmic Surfin’
Instruments: Moog 111-C, Korg PS-3100 Polyphonic, Poly Moog, ARP Odyssey, Oberheim Eight Voice w. Digital programmer, Fender Rhodes, Steinway, Mini Moog, Korg VC-10 Vocoder, Marimba, Yamaha Drums, Syn-Drums, Fender Bass, Roland MC-8 Micro Composer
Arranged and Performed by the Yellow Magic Orchestra

A1 Computer Game “Theme From The Circus”
A2 Firecracker
A3 Simoon (Vocals by Shunichi Hashimoto)
A4 Cosmic Surfin’
A5 Computer Game “Theme From The Invader”
B1 Tong Poo
B2 La Femme Chinoise (Vocals by Tomoko Nunoi)
B3 Bridge Over Troubled Music
B4 Mad Pierrot
B5 Acrobat

— LINK —

Yellow Magic Orchestra – Solid State Survivor (1979)

After Giorgio Moroder one of the best group of eletronic music
Behind the mask.

A1 Technopolis (4:14)
A2 Absolute Ego Dance (4:38)
Voice – Sandii
A3 Rydeen (4:26)
A4 Castalia (3:30)
B1 Behind The Mask (3:35)
B2 Day Tripper (2:39)
Guitar [Electric] – Makoto Ayukawa
B3 Insomnia (4:57)
B4 Solid State Survivor (3:55)
Guitar [Electric] – Makoto Ayukawa

-Take from here-